My Shiney New HP DV2214US with Windows Vista

Well just after about a year with my Acer Extensa Laptop, I went in for a shiny new HP Laptop while I was in Seattle.

Definitely, the AMD Turion 64bit X2 seemed to have more potential and power compared to its competitor the Intel Core2Duo. The price was not bad either being in the same range as the much lower end Intel Dual Core & Core Duo processors.

Anyway my decision to go for a lighter smaller notebook was met by going for this HP Pavilion DV2214US which has a configuration of a 14.1″ wide-screen, 1GB RAM, 120 GB SATA 5400 rpm HDD, Multi DVD, and an in-built 1.3 MP Camera. Its running Windows Vista Home Premium for now. And no wonder I will very soon upgrade to the 64bit Ultimate Edition to harness the maximum capabilities of Vista.

4 Responses to My Shiney New HP DV2214US with Windows Vista

  1. Carlos says:

    I have a little questions about your shiney new HP, could you please send me an email??? please???

  2. Amy says:

    Hello! I’m planning to buy a new laptop and considering HP DV2214US, Toshiba A215-S4747 and a Sony Vaio VGN series.

    I want to know if your HP heats up. My concerns are: if I work for hours with my laptop, is the keyboard ergonomically designed and will my hands not ache due to the heat?

    I also prefer to use XP over vista. Vista loads up so slow and has compatibility issues. Can your HP be loaded with XP instead of Vista? Have you tried?

    I hope you don’t mind my questions. I’d appreciate it very much if you can reply to my email.

    Thank you very much and God bless!

  3. windows vista home premium capabilities

    haha gotta love Windows…

  4. Good and relevant post. I have

Leave a Reply

