Comparing POC vs Prototype

I was recently in the middle of a conversation, when suddenly a giggle from a colleague silenced me and made me think if I said something wrong. Probing, I figured out that the term “POC” seems to sound strange to some. Even though I clearly knew when & why I used this term whenever I wanted, I thought it would be really helpful to distinguish between the term “POC” against the similars like “Prototype” and “Pilot” and when & why such exercises should be carried out.

I came across just the explanation I was looking for thanks to Seth @ Content Here!

http://blog.contenthere.net/2007/03/poc-prototype-or-pilot-when-and-why.html

3 Responses to Comparing POC vs Prototype

  1. rochii deosebite…

    […]Comparing POC vs Prototype « Manoj Matchado\’s Online Journal[…]…

  2. POC says:

    POC

    Comparing POC vs Prototype | Manoj Matchado\’s Online Journal

  3. Very interesting… I loved how it ended – the whole conversation reminded me of a friend of ours – he would be the one playing the devil’s advocate to Click https://zhoutest.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

